Power Stations

Synergy owns and operates four major power stations - Kwinana, Cockburn, Pinjar and Muja - while a fifth, Collie Power Station, is owned by us and operated by a private company.

Our four smaller power stations are situated at Mungarra, West Kalgoorlie and Geraldton, and a joint venture power station at Worsley Alumina near Collie.

Synergy also has an agreement with the owners of Kemerton Peaking Plant, near Bunbury, to buy electricity during times of peak demand.

These power stations are in the South West Interconnected System (SWIS) which extends from Kalbarri in the north, Kalgoorlie in the east and Albany in the south.